Home  |  Tanzania Accommodation  |  Tanzania Tours & Safaris | Tanzania Visitors Information | Zanzibar

As can be seen from the Map of Tanzania, the East African country is bordered by eight countries plus the Indian Ocean on the eatsern border.

Tanzania is a state composed of 26 regions (mikoa), including those of the semi-autonomous region of Zanzibar in the Indian Ocean which is about 40 kilometres off the coast of the mainland consisting of numerous small islands and two large ones. Dar es Salaam is the largest city in Tanzania.

Map of Tanzania